أوه التقط!

يرجى إيقاف تشغيل وضع منع الإعلانات لعرض محتوى موقعك

اضغط على Enter بعد كتابة عنصر البحث الخاص بك

بو برونسون "ماذا أفعل في حياتي؟"

/
/
/
61 الآراء

بو برونسون 'ماذا علي أن أفعل في حياتي؟' كتاب فلسفي متجذر في تجارب الحياة الواقعية ، كتاب Po Bronson فريد من نوعه. لكنها ليست مثالية لجميع الناس. هذه هي الطريقة التي فكر بها عالم المنحة الدراسية ، وأهم ما تعلمته.

كتاب بو برونسون "ماذا أريد أن أفعل في حياتي؟ عبارة عن مجموعة قصص من أشخاص غيروا حياتهم المهنية في جميع أنحاء العالم ، تتخللها انعكاس للتحول المهني الشخصي للمؤلف.
يعتقد برونسون أن العمل يمكن أن يمنح الفرد إحساسًا بالهدف. يشرح كيف يمكن للوظيفة الخاطئة أن تسبب تدميرًا لصحتك العقلية ويروي مجموعة متنوعة من القصص من أشخاص من خلفيات مختلفة (من مجال الرعاية الصحية إلى طيران الفضاء إلى إدارة الغابات). يوثق بخبرة الصعوبات والدروس والنتائج المرتبطة بها.

ماذا علي أن أفعل في حياتي
ماذا علي أن أفعل في حياتي

يمكننا أن نرى كيف كانت مهنة هايدي أولسون المهنية مدفوعة بكونها واحدة من اتجاهات وسائل الإعلام في ذلك الوقت. بعد مسيرة مهنية طويلة ومتنوعة تضمنت مناصب رفيعة المستوى في الخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية وعالم الفن والتنمية الدولية ، حصلت هايدي على وظيفة جديدة فيما يمكن القول إنه الفيلم الأكثر تداولًا في العقد. تم البحث عنها للمساعدة في إعادة بناء كانتور فيتزجيرالد بعد مقتل العديد من موظفيها خلال الهجمات الإرهابية في مركز التجارة العالمي في عام 2001.
ماذا علي أن أفعل في حياتي؟ يعزز فكرة أنه لا توجد طريقة مثالية للتبديل بين الوظائف. مع تقدمنا في العمر في حياتنا ، كلما زاد وعينا بأننا جميعًا نخلقها كما نصنعها. حسنا. يجادل برونسون بأنه من المهم بنفس القدر العثور على عمل نستمتع به ويمنحنا الرضا والوعي الذاتي بالعمل ككل.
إذا كنت غير راضٍ عن منصبك الحالي وتفكر في إمكانية حدوث تغيير في حياتك المهنية ، فسيوفر لك هذا الكتاب الكثير من الأفكار للنظر فيها بشأن الخطوات التالية. إذا كنت تبحث عن دليل خطوة بخطوة لتغيير المهن ، فيجب أن تكون على دراية بما يلي: تغيير مهنة الدمى لا! هذا الكتاب مخصص لأولئك الذين لديهم عزيمة فكرية أكثر من الأشخاص الذين يبحثون عن إرشادات عملية لأنه يطرح العديد من الأسئلة التي يتناولها.
ما لا يحتويه هذا الكتاب هو "عامل الشعور بالسعادة. قد تكون الرحلة نحو وظيفة مُرضية صعبة بعض الشيء ؛ ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن يكون أيضًا ممتعًا ومليئًا بالإثارة وهذا ليس هو الحال هنا بأي شكل من الأشكال.
إنه بالتأكيد يستحق الجهد المبذول للتعامل معه. تتم تغطية كل شيء بدءًا من التعامل مع خفض الراتب إلى التعامل مع خيبات أمل والديك ، مما يجعل هذا الكتاب مصدرًا رائعًا لأي شخص يتطلع إلى أو في المراحل الأولى من التحول الوظيفي.

أفضل الوجبات الجاهزة لدينا

  • لنفترض أنك تعتقد أن تغيير المهن ليس شيئًا يمكنك فعله حقًا في إعادة النظر في تفكيرك! استنادًا إلى أكثر من 900 مقابلة مع أولئك الذين أجروا تغييرات في حياتهم المهنية ، يقدم الكتاب دليلًا على حقيقة أن تغيير المهن ممكن بل ويمكن تحقيقه. ولكن ، هناك تحذير واحد: في حين أنه من الممكن بالتأكيد ، لا تعتمد على تغيير مهنتك لتكون تمشي في الغابة. في الواقع ، "ليس الأمر سهلاً. ليس من المفترض أن تكون بسيطة. غالبية الناس يفشلون في التعلم من أخطائهم. يجب أن يتعلم غالبية الناس أصعب الدروس عدة مرات ".
  • يتم الاستخفاف بالدعوات. "العثور على مكالمتك ليس" الحل ". المكالمات هي المركبات التي تساعدنا على إطلاق سراح أنفسنا الحقيقية ".لا تثبط عزيمتك إذا كنت عالقًا في الوظيفة التي لا تحبها ولكنك لست متأكدًا مما ترغب في القيام به أو إذا كنت قد غيرت المهن ولكنك لم تجد شغفك منذ ذلك الحين لا يهم العمل في النهاية. يتعلق الأمر بالصدق مع نفسك. إذا ذهبت مع قلبك ، ستجد السلام بداخلك ، بغض النظر عن دورك في الحياة.
  • قد لا تكون الوظائف التي تحلم بها ، كما هو الحال مع أي شيء آخر في الحياة ، براقة كما تبدو. حتى الوظائف التي تناسبنا بشكل أفضل والتي تناسب رؤيتنا المثالية للعالم المهني من المرجح أن يكون لها جوانب يجب أن نتعامل معها. إذا كنت قادرًا على مواجهته من البداية والانفتاح مع نفسك فيما يتعلق بما يمكنك القيام به وما لا يمكنك تقديم تنازلات في الوظيفة ، فسيكون لديك المزيد من رحلة سلسة. ومع ذلك ، ضع في اعتبارك أن المطبات هي عوامل تختبر عزمك وتساعدك في النهاية على أن تصبح أقوى وأكثر إرضاءً. اقبلهم!

اقرأ مقالات أخرى عن النصائح المهنية 

اترك تعليقا

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

ارتفاع div هذا مطلوب لتمكين الشريط الجانبي اللاصق
نقرات الإعلان : مشاهدات الإعلان : نقرات الإعلان : مشاهدات الإعلان : نقرات الإعلان : مشاهدات الإعلان : نقرات الإعلان : مشاهدات الإعلان : نقرات الإعلان : مشاهدات الإعلان :

What Should I Do With My Life
What Should I Do With My Life

Po Bronson’s ‘What Should I Do With My Life?’ A philosophical book rooted in real-life experiences, Po Bronson’s book is unique. But it’s not ideal for all people. This is how scholarshipworld’  thought of it, and her top learnings.

The book by Po Bronson “What Do I Want to do with My Life? is a collection of stories from people who have changed careers around the world, interspersed with a reflection of the author’s personal career transition.

Bronson thinks that work can give an individual a sense of purpose. He explains how the wrong job can create destruction on your mental health and tells a wide variety of stories from people from different backgrounds (from the field of healthcare to space aviation to forest management). He expertly documents the associated difficulties, lessons, and outcomes.

What Should I Do With My Life
What Should I Do With My Life

We can see how Heidi Olson’s professional career was driven by her being one of the media trends at that time. Following a long and varied career that included high-level positions in investment banking and the art world and internationally-based development, Heidi got a new job in what is arguably the most talked-about film of the decade. She was sought out to help rebuild Cantor Fitzgerald after many of its employees were killed during the terrorist attacks at the World Trade Center in 2001.

What Should I Do with my Life? Reinforces the idea that there’s no ideal way to switch careers. As we age in our lives, the more aware we become that we’re all creating it as we make it. It’s okay. Bronson argues that it’s just as important to find work that we enjoy that gives us satisfaction and self-awareness of the work as a whole.

If you’re unhappy with your current position and thinking about the possibility of a change in your career, this book will provide you with plenty of ideas for consideration about the next steps. If you’re looking for a step by step guide to changing careers, you should be aware: Career Change for Dummies isn’t! This book is more for those with an intellectual bent than for people looking for practical guidance because it asks numerous questions that it addresses.

What this book doesn’t have is the “feel-good factor. The journey towards a fulfilling job can be a bit rocky; however, it can also be fun and filled with excitement which isn’t the case here in any way.

It’s definitely worth the effort to deal with. Everything from dealing with a salary cut to dealing with your parents’ disappointments is covered and makes this book a great resource for anyone looking to or at the beginning phases of a career shift.

Our Top Takeaways

  • Suppose you believe that changing careers isn’t something you can really do consider reconsidering your thinking! Based on more than the course of 900 interviews with those who have made career changes, the book provides evidence of the reality that changing careers is possible and even achievable. But, there’s one caveat: while it is certainly feasible, don’t count on changing your professions to be a walk through the woods. Actually, “It’s not easy. It’s not meant to be simple. The majority of people fail to learn from their mistakes. The majority of people must learn the most difficult lessons several times .”
  • Vocations are underrated. “Finding your calling is not ‘the answer.’ Callings are vehicles that help us let our real selves out.”Don’t be discouraged if you’re stuck in the job you dislike but aren’t sure of what you’d like to be doing or if you’ve switched professions but aren’t finding your passion since the work does not matter in the end. It’s about being honest with yourself. If you go with your heart, you’ll find peace within you, regardless of your role in life.
  • Dreamy jobs, as with every other thing in life, may not be as glamorous as they appear to be. Even the jobs that we’re most suited for that best fit our ideal vision of the professional world are likely to have aspects we must contend with. If you’re able to face it from the beginning and open with yourself regarding what you are able to and can’t make compromises on the job, you’ll have more of a smooth journey. However, keep in mind that the bumps are factors that test your grit and ultimately help you become stronger and a more satisfied person. Accept them!

Read other articles on Career Advice 

Looks like you have blocked notifications!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here